Who are we?

President – Dr. Ann Herraman has held the office for more than ten years, during which time the Society has worked strenuously to raise funds, support the library and provide the standard of accommodation appropriate to preservation, collection and presentation of locally based historical material.

Vice-Presidents – Emeritus Professor Claire Woods and Elizabeth Hansman

Researchers – Chris Chardon and Carol Moore

Treasurer – Lyn Fullgrabe

Membership Secretary – Lyn Fullgrabe.

Other Management Committee Members – John McGregor, Judy Foster, Peter Holderness, Rod Kemp and Janet Leitch